It’s Monday, what are you reading?

I’m a failure at Book-a-day. As I write this on Sunday morning, I’m not even close to finishing a book per day on my break, and school starts back up on Tuesday. But that’s ok.

I just got a copy of Lauren Oliver’s “Delirium” for a book club. That book is currently at the top of my list, I put it right up in front of all my other books. This week is a busy week for me, so I may not get to any other books this week (it’s a big one! and I’m not a speed reader, I’m a savor-er) but just in case, I have some backups waiting in the wings.

I still need to read “Among the Hidden” and the others in that series, I have the Skeleton Creek books awaiting my perusal, and I’m still working my way through Terri Lessene’s “Reading Ladders” on a professional level.

On top of that, my master’s classes start back up in February, and there will be plenty of reading in those classes, for certain!

β€œIt’s Monday, What Are You Reading?” is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. The Middle Grade Version is hosted by the ladies at Teach Mentor Texts.

5 comments on “It’s Monday, what are you reading?

  1. I love Teri Lesesne’s Reading Ladders! It makes so much sense and I find myself making connections from book to book more and more. It’s interesting how a picture book will link to an adult or YA book sometimes. I love it.

    I really enjoyed Delirium and can’t wait to read the next book, Pandemonium! Happy reading!

  2. I have read 2 of Among the Hidden books and loved them! Delirium is on my TBR list. Right now I am reading The Hunger Games and worried that nothing else is going to get done because of it! πŸ™‚

    Good luck with your classes-I did my masters and then a few years later got my E.D.S-All I can say is it’s a miracle that I still have my children, kept my job, and didn’t get a divorce! πŸ™‚

    Shannon
    http://extremereadingandwriting.wordpress.com

  3. You have some great choices in your TBR- The Shadow Children series is one that my brother and I both enjoyed so much! He made me read it when I become a teacher. And Delirium is a great read as well. Enjoy!

  4. You’ve got some great titles on your TBR list. Have you ever tried audiobooks? Though maybe I should make suggestions because this is the first time I’ve seen your blog. Anyway. Good luck. I’d miss the kiddos … but it would be nice if someone would pay us to sit at home and read in our PJs, wouldn’t it?

Leave a Reply

